Parental Events

About Parental Involvement

Mission Statement

The mission of the Weslaco Independent School District Parental Involvement program is to collaborate with parents, families, school personnel, and community members to actively engage in school planning and to develop programs to ensure that all children receive a high quality complete education grounded in excellence.

Vision Statement

The Weslaco Independent School District Parental Involvement programs goal is to ensure that all students have equal access to a quality education that enables them to strive to their fullest potential. Weslaco ISD is committed to meeting the needs of all our students and families. We seek to provide quality services that impact and inspire all parents to become better supporters, decision makers and advocates for their children.

Parent Resources

Calendar

Conference Room Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Jan 7
Tue, Jan 8
Wed, Jan 9
Thu, Jan 10
Fri, Jan 11
Sat, Jan 12
Sun, Jan 13
Mon, Jan 14
Tue, Jan 15
Wed, Jan 16
Thu, Jan 17
Fri, Jan 18
Sat, Jan 19
Sun, Jan 20
Mon, Jan 21
Tue, Jan 22
Wed, Jan 23
Thu, Jan 24
Fri, Jan 25
Sat, Jan 26
Sun, Jan 27
Mon, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 29
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 2

Campus Parental Staff

NAME

TITLE

CAMPUS

PHONE NUMBER

Jenilee Marin

Parent Specialist

Airport Drive

956-969-6770

Letty Cantu

Community Liaison

Rodolfo "Rudy" Silva Jr.

956-969-6790

Rosie Arriaga

Parent Specialist

Dr. R. E. Margo

956-969-6800

Delma Solether

Parent Specialist

Memorial

956-969-6780

Alexandra Aguilar

Community Liaison

Justice Raul A. Gonzalez

956-969-6760

Ashley Robledo

Community Liaison

A. N. (Tony) Rico

956-969-6815

Joe Salazar

Community Liasion Cleckler- Heald 956-969-6888

Jesse VillarrealParent Specialist North Bridge956-969-6810

Yolanda Almazan

Community Liasion

Sam Houston

956-969-6740

Melissa Flores

Community Liaison

PFC Mario Ybarra

956-969-6587

Linda Martinez

Community Liaison

Beatriz G. Garza

956-969-6774

Norma Lopez

Parent Specialist

Weslaco East High

956-969-6950

Ramiro Treviño

Parent Specialist

Weslaco High

956-969-6700

Gladys Villarreal

Parent Specialist

Horton AEP

956-969-6916

Coffee Conversations & Connections

Contact Information

Phone: 956-969-6600

Fax: 956-969-6678

Address: 400 S. Oklahoma, Weslaco Tx

District and Campus Parental Engagement Policy

McKinney Vento Homeless Education Assistance Act

Parental Involvement Staff

Erica Garcia - Director

Oralia Veliz - Secretary

Ruth Galvan - Office Clerk

Sylvia Quintanilla - Child Care Provider

Parent Programs

Parent Quick Links

School Health Advisory Council (SHAC)

Click here for application to join our exciting SHAC Committee!

Upcoming dates for SHAC Meetings!

Wellness Policy click here!

SPARK

CATCH


STAAR & Accountability

Now Offering Open Enrollment!